creativecloudfix

float across for your creative fix

Time to Explore (finding myself, urrgh)!

After nearly dying, you kinda look at things in a new perspective in your life! Yes, that’s right, I seem to have been suffering from a mystery illness that meant endless trips to the doctors, lots of needles and eventually, a diagnosis which was a little frightening. After hearing all the wonderful news (haha), I decided to take some time out and do some travelling. It’s good to get away from it all and spend some quality time with friends. I was going to go abroad for a week with a friend, but because I then came down with tonsilitis (my life gets better and better) that sort of scuppered our plans. It’s a good job I didn’t book the tickets!

So, I ended up travelling in good old England for the week to discuss business plans (more on that topic at a later date) and generally getting my life sorted. I’ve come to some fantastic conclusions. Firstly, that its time to have fun. I’ve got to put myself first and actually enjoy life. Secondly, I’ve got to focus on my health. Although it wasn’t the cause of me getting ill, going out partying every night for several nights in a row, and turning up at my house at 9am the next morning (for several mornings!) after doing a walk of shame down my road, isn’t exactly good on your body. I don’t regret it, because I had such a flipping good time and I love going out with my friends, but I think I’m going to take up my housemates offer of jogging and biking over the next few months.

Thirdly, it’s time to stop being treated like a doormat and be emotionally abused by people who think that controlling me is perfectly acceptable. I’m stepping up and taking control of my own life thank you very much, and I’ve got a whole army of support from my amazing friends and housemates to help me. I think it’s digusting how even just one person can grind you down so much and make you feel guilty for things you haven’t done, accuse you of the most horrendous things and then think its forgivable! I am purging my life of people like that. It was also not nice to go through this when I became seriously ill, and it really didn’t help my recovery.

Fourthly, I am not going to lose focus of my career plans. So much has happened over the past few months which has pulled me away from what really matters. I have been offered some amazing opportunities, but some of them have come at the wrong time, and I’ve turned them down because I want to stay where I am and work at the job I’m doing because I love my job. The business plans of this week also come into this too, but those plans are on the back burner for the minute.

So, things are getting back on track! I’m going to be returning to my house a new person next week and I’m going to be unstoppable and I thought I’d let you know all about it! I will be posting arty farty stuff again soon, but just so you know, I’ve been at deaths door, so it’s going to take a while!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Time to Explore (finding myself, urrgh)!

  1. Speedy recovery! Sounds like you know where you’re going.

Leave a Reply

