creativecloudfix

float across for your creative fix

Mark Kaiser and Doodle Day

Some news to announce! One of my favourite artists, Mark Kaiser, who I have blogged about a few times, has been rather busy!

“At the moment I have a lot of commissions on and there is a lot of interest in my work from different sources. I wanted to tell you the exciting news that I have been asked again to produce a doodle for Epilepsy Action which will be auctioned on Friday 8th February 2013 along with other celebrity doodles on National Doodle Day. Celebrity contributors this year include: Sir Ben Kingsley, Joanna Lumley, Rolf Harris, Hugh Bonneville, Sir Ian McKellen, Phyllis Logan, John Hurt, Tess Daly, Sir Bobby Charlton, Lorraine Kelly, Kevin McCloud and Frederick Forsyth to name but a few.”

Doodle by Mark Kaiser

The doodle!

Mark says of his doodle:

“I chose to doodle Downton Abbey as some time ago I was planning on painting Highclere Castle one day and have included all the Downton Abbey cast in the foreground. The pen and ink illustration above is an original piece of artwork which has now been picked up and shared by many Downton Abbey fansites all over the world including the States.

My doodle is now on the National Doodle Day website in the celebrity gallery. All the doodles will be auctioned on ebay on a 10 day auction and I hope you can spare a few minutes to bid for mine.”

I really love Mark’s work and he always keeps me in the loop with new work and projects. I shall be helping to bid when the time comes!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Mark Kaiser and Doodle Day

  1. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

