creativecloudfix

float across for your creative fix

Dig!

So, as promised, here are the pictures of the dig site at Stratford…my previous post showed a photograph of the front of Nash House before the digging…

So, its a little different to before!

More detail of the dig site…notice my various tools!

Another view across the site. You can also see an old Victorian well in the top left of the photograph.

And here is the sieving tent. I also clean coins in here, as there is an old well on site which people have thrown coins into since the Victorian era, as photographed above. There is a real mixture of coins as they are not all British, so there are unusual foreign coins too. The archaeologists took all the coins out of the well to be cleaned and classified.

As well as the archaeology I am now also in archives and will be spending even more time in Stratford in the near future…so I best brush up on my Shakespearean literature.

Time to get reading! At least I found this book at my house! Its a good start…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

